Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

The Richmond Symphony performs this weekend with guest soloist Dinara Klinton

Valentina Peleggi and Dinara Klinton
Richmond Symphony
Emil Matveev
Valentina Peleggi and Dinara Klinton

The Richmond Symphony continues their Symphony Series in the Carpenter Theatre this weekend, welcoming soloist Dinara Klinton to perform the Piano Concerto No. 1 by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Also on the program, the Richmond Symphony Chorus joins the orchestra for the Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloe by Maurice Ravel and a world premiere of "Letter to the City" by Richmond-born composer Zachary Wadsworth.

Music Director Valentina Peleggi and pianist Dinara Klinton joined me on "An Hour with the Richmond Symphony" to preview the upcoming concerts. Performances are Saturday evening, February 24th at 8pm and Sunday afternoon, February 25th at 3pm, with our pre-concert talks starting one hour before each performance.

Yours in good music,
Mike Goldberg
Classical Host, VPM Music

Related Stories