Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Music of Bartok, Liszt & Brahms with the Richmond Symphony

Richmond Symphony Associate Conductor Chia-Hsuan Lin
Photo: Louise Keeton / VPM

The Richmond Symphony will present their second Masterworks concert of the season this weekend, led by Associate Conductor Chia-Hsuan Lin.  Colombian pianist Eduardo Rojas will make his debut with the orchestra, performing Franz Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 1.  Also on the program will be Bela Bartok's Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, as well as the Symphony No. 4 by Johannes Brahms.

Chia-Hsuan Lin will present a pre-concert talk one hour before each performance, and she joined me to chat about the program on VPM Music.

Yours in good music,
Mike Goldberg Classical Music Host, VPM Music

Related Stories